Check Out The Official Brackets For The Manila Masters

May 21, 2017

What do you think of your favorite team's chances?

May is almost over, and you know what that means? In just four days, eight of the world's best teams begin their journey towards  becoming Manila's first true Masters for Dota 2.

The Manila Masters will feature a double-elimination bracket with all matches being Best-of-3 except for the grand finals which will be a Best-of-5.

Though the MOA Arena will open for spectators on May 26, the first day of the tournament will take place behind closed doors on May 25. This will include the first and second round of eliminations in the upper bracket. Since a team must lose in the lower bracket to be eliminated entirely, all 8 teams will still be in the running when the main show begins on the 26th. 


The full schedule is below. (all times are in GMT+8)


Thursday, May 25 (stream-only)

Upper Bracket Round 1

10:30 A: OG vs Team NP

10:30 B: Newbee vs Secret

14:05 C: Invictus Gaming vs Clutch Gamers

14:05 D: Evil Geniuses vs Faceless


Upper Bracket Round 2

17:40 E: Winner A vs Winner B

17:40 F: Winner C vs Winner D


Friday, May 26

Upper Bracket Round 3

10:30 G: Winner E vs Winner F


Lower Bracket Round 1

14:05 a:  Loser A vs Loser B

17:40 b:  Loser C vs Loser D


Saturday, May 27

Lower Bracket Round 2

10:30 c: Loser F vs Winner a

14:05 d: Loser E vs Winner b

Lower Bracket Round 3

17:40 e: Winner c vs Winner d


Sunday, May 28

11:30: Lower Bracket Finals


Make sure to follow the Manila Masters on Facebook and Twitter, especially as we announce all our official broadcast partners and channels tomorrow!